Gov. Brown offers guidance

Gov. Brown offers guidance

On Aug. 16, Gov. Kate Brown sent a letter to school administrators and school board members regarding the latest developments in the COVID situation. Read the letter here.

Lake County ESD posts superintendent vacancy

The Lake County ESD is seeking a new superintendent. Please click here for a complete job description, and contact (Taylor Hileman) at 541-947-3371 for more information. Closing date for applications is Dec. 15.

OSSA names 2021 scholarship winners


The Oregon Small Schools Association is pleased to announce its 2021 scholarship winners. The $1,000 scholarships are for students of OSSA-member districts, with three each awarded for 1A, 2A and 3A. Scholarships may be used for a two- or four-year university, trade, or professional/technical school.

The 2021 winners are:

  • 1A: Haiden Wiggins, Cove High School; Abagail Hunt, Pine Eagle High School; Trey Darden, Dufer High School
  • 2A: Fabian Forno, Rogue River High School; Aubrina Melville, Enterprise High School; Riley Waggoner, Pilot Rock High School
  • 3A: Grace Adams, Dayton High School; Cristin Brethower, Yamhill-Carlton High School; Perla Gutierrez, Tillamook High School 

If your district has a scholarship winner, please email (Sue Scott) at the COSA office for payment options and verification. Congratulations to each of the winners! The members and board of directors of the Oregon Small School Association wish you all the best in your future endeavors.


Michael Carter, OSSA Executive Director




Release Date